Contact Port Lincoln Aboriginal Community Council Inc. (P.L.A.C.C.)
Postal P.O. Box 800, Port Lincoln.  SA 5606
Location 30 Ravendale Rd, Port Lincoln
Tel 08 8682 6677
Fax 08 8682 6616

  Follow us on Facebook
Opening Hours

9.00am 4.30pm Monday to Thursday

  9.00am to 4.00pm Friday

2014 PLACC Board of Management

The PLACC Board is made up of the 7 original family groups - Bilney, Burgoyne, Davey, Hirschausen, Kelly, Miller and Richards. The Board Members are:-

Chairperson  Barry (Jack) Johncock  Snr   (Miller)
Vice Chairperson  Nellie Hirschausen            (Hirschausen)
Treasurer Neville Bilney               (Bilney)
Secretary John  (Joe) Burgoyne          (Burgoyne)
Board Member  Andrea Nicholls        (Kelly)
Public Officer  Haydn Davey Snr                  (Davey)
Board Member Howard Richards Snr                  (Richards)

The Office Staff

Indigenous Community Links Manager Heather Cox
Administration Officer Rowena Douglas
Finance Manager Catherine Bilney
Gidja Club Co-Director Amber Clarke
Gidja Club Co-Director Kimberley Bilney
PLACC Labour Hire Supervisor John Hirschausen
PLACC Labour Hire Supervisor Allan (Max) Bilney

Community Support Services Manager

Heather Cox is the Community Support Services Manager and she oversees the day to day administration of the social programs within PLACC.  These programs include Kuju Arts, Gidja Club Out of School Hours Care, Vacation Care, Women's Initiatives Program, Community Internet Access Program, Aboriginal Visitors Scheme, NAIDOC & Other Cultural Celebrations.  Heather is also a Justice of the Peace and this service can be accessed at the administration office.

Heather can be contacted Monday to Friday 8.30am - 4.30pm. or by phoning 86826677.  Her email address is: